Posted by: wesleysensei | January 22, 2009

New Year New Schedule

So it’s a new year and suddenly things are different at school. I’m not sure if it’s because they trust me more or if this is just a busy time of the year, but I am now teaching about twice as many classes a week! This is great news because it means I can teach more and it makes the day go by faster.

I am getting invited to more classes these days and have been given more roles and responsibilities. Most people might complain about coming back to work to find themselves busier than before but I love it. I am finding that being more active gives me energy and motivation to work on new projects and stay focused rather than drift off into a book or something.

All of this is happening at a very important time in my JET career because re-contracting is just around the corner. I enjoyed my job for the first five months and thought it couldn’t get any better, but it has. Hopefully this trend of increased involvment will continue for the rest of my tenure at Osato Junior High School…however long that may be.

Leave a Reply

Categories

