Posted by: wesleysensei | November 9, 2009

Kanji Kanji Kanji

Just an update: I will be taking the Kanji Kentei level 9 test this Saturday.

Here’s a link so I don’t have to explain what it is: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kanji_kentei

Basically, I’m going to be taking the same kanji test that a Japanese second grader takes. The test will determine if I am fluent in the 240 kanji second graders are expected to know. The test is entirely in Japanese and I need an 80% to pass. Currently, my practice test scores have been constantly improving; however, my best score is only 70.6%. I have a week left to study, which hopefully is enough time raise my score.

After the kanji test, I will leave for Akita-ken, a prefecture to the north of Miyagi-ken, with Kasukawa Elementary School. You may recall the blog post about nipple baths. Well, Saturday night I will finally experience the bath. A post will surely follow.

Responses

  1. GOOD LUCK!


Leave a Reply

Categories

