Posted by: wesleysensei | May 26, 2011

The Return

I have returned and will be posting once again.

You might ask why since last August I completed my tenure on the JET Program and returned to America. Well, this past spring I returned to Osato JHS to see former students graduate and visit friends and coworkers. Just so happens that graduation was on March 11th, the day of Japan’s worst earthquake in recorded history. The only good news is that the ceremony was before the disaster.

The entire experience is too detailed and meaningful to type up on this mobile device; however, if anyone is interested, I could write a post and add pictures.

In the mean time, please go visit my dear friend’s non-profit site which is raising money for Miyagi Prefecture. This site is here:

Save Miyagi
Savemiyagi.org

Also, I was a contributor to the Discovery Channel’s program “MegaQuake: The Hour That Shook Japan”. If you want to hear part of my story and learn more about the disaster, then find the program’s next air date or another means of watching it.

Lastly, I wanted to let you know that I am in the planning process of returning to Miyagi to volunteer and support the relief effort. That is the main reason I am updating the blog; I will chronicle my journey and return to Japan.

Thank you for reading, and keep Japan on your mind.

Leave a Reply

Categories

